Reviews



Summary
5

Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night in a luxurious bedroom with ensuite bathroom, including a huge bath tub and sea view. The owners are very friendly, lovely people. For breakfast we had a menu to choose from different kinds of warm dishes + fresh fruit, Cornflakes/muesli, yoghurt, tea, coffee and juice. We really enjoyed our stay and felt at home. They also recommended a wonderful restaurant to us. We absolutely enjoyed our stay there!

Response

Thank you so much Hanna, it was a pleasure to have you both stay…we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us.

Reviewer: Hanna| Mon 12th Feb 2024 | 1 week ago


Very homely- Rating 5/5

Lovely place nice and peaceful very local to main town very friendly staff and topped of with a beautiful English breakfast 😀

Response

Thank you so much, it was a pleasure to have you stay.

Reviewer: Tricia | Sun 4th Feb 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Ameilia and Chris were great host’s especially when we broke down on our way to Paignton. They moved our booking forward a couple of days so we could sort our car. When we eventually arrived we spent two days in lovely company and a very comfortable guesthouse, will definitely be back.

Response

Thank you for your kind review, it was our pleasure to help you out, we couldn't have you missing your stay.Hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewer: Peter| Sat 16th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


A lovely place to stay. - Rating 5/5

I stayed for one night while here for work.A really tastefully decorated and furnished guest house.It is immaculately clean and tidy. My room/bed was really comfortable with tv, tea and coffee facilities.A good size bathroom with a bath and shower.I had the pleasure of having the full English for breakfast which I have to say was one of the best I have had! A lovely family run guest house hosted by a really lovely family.Thank you for everything - you are highly recommended

Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.We work very hard to ensure all our guests have everything they need during their time with us, it's wonderful to see that it's paying off.

Reviewer: Simon R | Sun 3rd Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Absolutely brilliant- Rating 5/5

This is a very friendly, very cosy, very warm, very comfortable place to stay. Breakfast is amazing with a huge choice. I’ve never seen a mattress so thick and comfortable to sleep on. Thank you so much - and I will be back!

Response

Brenda, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and very much look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewer: Brenda G | Tue 21st Nov 2023 | 3 months ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

I stayed here because of the reviews this place had and the fantastic reviews are very much deserved and from my experience 100% accurate….clean, great hosts , fabulous breakfast and value for money…what more could you want? Many thank Amelia and Chris.

Response

Thank you so much Lea, we really appreciate your kind words.

Reviewer: Lea | Sun 12th Nov 2023 | 3 months ago


Lovely B&B and Lovely Hosts - Rating 5/5

Thank you Amelia and Chris for a lovely stay in your sweet B&B. Everything was perfect from your warm welcome, sweet room, delicious breakfast and kindness throughout!!I look forward to staying again!!With love, Sharon & Travis 💗🙏

Response

Thank you so much Sharon, it was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us...we hope you enjoy your future travels.

Reviewer: Sharon | Wed 8th Nov 2023 | 3 months ago


Beautiful - Rating 5/5

We’ve just stayed at the web with bed and breakfast absolutely lovely host. Amelia and Chris room was beautiful decorated and everything you wanted first day. Breakfast was absolutely bang on. We certainly will be back again and in a highly recommend it Keep up the good work

Response

Thank you so much for your positive comments, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewer: Tony| Thu 2nd Nov 2023 | 3 months ago


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

Marvellous Hosts, wonderful breakfast, clean and comfortable, good bedroom with comfy beds, will continue to stay there on our trips to Devon

Response

Thank you so much for your kind review. It was lovely to have you stay with us again.Best wishesAmelia and Chris

Reviewer: Tom| Mon 30th Oct 2023 | 3 months ago


Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

We booked a 5 night stay at the Wentworth Guest house in the Tree Tops room. The warm welcome we received as we entered was a taste of things to come. Amelia showed us to our room and explained breakfast times and everything we needed to know about the Guest house. The room was spacious, clean and had everything you'd need. The location of the Wentworth is excellent as it's just across from the park and close to the beach and the coastal path. There was a large selection of options available for breakfast and it was served hot and tasty. Chris and Amelia were always available if needed and had a wealth of knowledge about the local area to ensure your holiday runs smoothly and were genuinely interested in how your day had gone and where you were planning to visit. The Wentworth Guest house was exceptional and whenever we are back in this area will be our first choice (if we are lucky enough that a room is available). Thank you for a great stay.

Response

Tony, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Wentworth. The location is just perfect, so close to the park and seafront. Breakfast is always complimented, we are happy that you enjoyed our selection.We very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon.Best wishesAmelia and Chris

Reviewer: Tony T | Sun 15th Oct 2023 | 4 months ago