Reviews



Excellent bed and Breakfast with friendly, thoughtful owners - Rating 5/5

The bed and breakfast was located close to Goodrington Sands which was a 15 minute walk from both the station and town, this was an ideal location and very quiet. The room was a single and an ideal size for one person. The room was cleaned each day to a high standard. The was free wifi and this again was to a good standard. I did not have breakfast so can't comment on this (which was my choice) but it it was to the standard as the rest of the bed and breakfast I am sure it was excellent. What a particularly liked was the fridge with chocolate, cold drinks and to buy - this is run by the owners daught and is a great idea. Lots of places have fridges in rooms but you still need to buy drinks. I do not drink tea or coffee so I always have to remember to buy a drink to have in the evening, whereas here I didn't have to and I used the fridge nearly every day - it was an excellent idea. I would definitely recommend this accommodation.

Response

Hi Stella thank you so much for your kind review. We put in a huge effort for all of our guests, we are always grateful to have customers who review us fairly on what we have advertised and provided, location etc, we feel we exceed expectations and it is always nice to have a guest confirm that this is so. Kind regards nigel and lynne

Reviewer:s | Sun 10th Mar 2019 | 7 months ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent B&B. Really nice hosts, lovely room, really quiet area and comfy bed. Finished off by a great breakfast

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review Kelly and Richard. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Lovely to meet you and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Lynne and Nigel.

Reviewer:K | Sat 9th Mar 2019 | 7 months ago


If we ever visit this area again (which most likely we will!) would definitely stop again!- Rating 5/5

Lynne & Nigel were lovely and very welcoming! Breakfast excellent, sausages yummy!

Response

Hiya Thank you for your lovely review. It was nice to meet you both, and you would be more than welcome to return. Glad you enjoyed your break best wishes lynne, nigel

Reviewer:S | Sat 16th Feb 2019 | 7 months ago


Would highly recommend it- Rating 5/5

The breakfast was excellent and the owners were very friendly

Response

Hi David thanks for the great review and we are glad you enjoyed the steam train whilst you were here. We put in a huge effort for all of our guests, we are always grateful to have customers who review us fairly on what we have advertised and provided, location etc, we feel we exceed expectations and it is always nice to have a guest confirm that this is so. Kind regards nigel and lynne

Reviewer:D | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago


great hosts nothing was too much trouble! - Rating 5/5

Just stayed in Wentworth guest house for the weekend and loved it! Lynne and Nigel are great hosts nothing was too much trouble! we had a room Looking onto the park and a 5 minute walk to the beach...will definitely be booking again Xx

Response

Hi Anita always a pleasure when we get nice guests . We put in a huge effort for all of our guests, we are always grateful to have customers who review us fairly on what we have advertised and provided, location etc, we feel we exceed expectations and it is always nice to have a guest confirm that this is so. Kind regards nigel and lynne

Reviewer:A | Sat 29th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


superb made our holiday complete, we will be going back, came as strangers left as friends - Rating 5/5

fantastic hosts superb breakfasts, nothing to much for the hosts, very clean and tidy, rooms cleaned every day, tea and coffee in every room, fresh towels when they needed to be replaced, a true home from home stay, very highly recommended

Response

Hi Richard, thank you for your fabulous review ! We put in a huge effort for all of our guests, we are always grateful to have customers who review us fairly on what we have advertised and provided, location etc, we feel we exceed expectations and it is always nice to have a guest confirm that this is so. Kind regards nigel and lynne

Reviewer:R | Wed 5th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Speechless in a good way - Rating 5/5

Everything the guest house owners had to offer such a wonderful welcome

Response

Hi shaun, Mo and Roisin Glad you got home safely, it was lovely to meet you all. Hope to see you all again soon All the best Lynne, nigel and kathryn

Reviewer:M | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


A lovely B&B in a great location with great views over the park. Highly recommended guest house- Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed in the Wentworth Guest House for 4 nights while visiting Paignton for a family occasion where we were made to very welcome. This is a family run B&B where we were made to feel at home. Rooms were immaculate, and cleaned daily and the breakfast was very good and gave gluten free options for my wife. I would highly recommend the Wentworth to anyone visiting the area.

Response

Hi Adam Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed your break. Best wishes nigel and lynne

Reviewer:a | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Hidden gem- Rating 5/5

Lynne and Nigel work hard to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. A great variety of freshly prepared breakfasts and a comfortable clean room to sleep in that was refreshed daily. The location was ideal. Forget the car, the bus and rail links are close by and your local beach is about 2minutes on foot at the end of the road. There are a few places nearby to eat if you don't want to go too far. Our favourite was Cantina for a relaxed atmosphere and healthy options as well as fish and chips, which I can highly recommend. They have daily specials, too and everything is prepared fresh. There is also a Brewers Fayre and a few huts selling ice creams, fish and chips and other snacks. The guest house is close to all of this but just far enough to be a peaceful place to rest. Splasdown is a big attraction for those who enjoy water parks and with two beaches, you are spoiled for choice. One of the beaches is dog friendly while the other is reserved for bathers. The steam railways runs past to take you to Kinswear and the ferry to Dartmouth. On the map everything looked quite far appart but the local bus service makes all the coastal highlights easily accessible. The guesthouse overlooks Youngs Park and if you ask you can have a park facing room. I highly recommend you contact Lyne and Nigel before you book here to run through finer details. It was helpful for findin out more about dietry requirements or room details.

Response

Hi Jill and Sandra Thank you very much for your fantastic thoughtful review. We really enjoyed your company, and missed you at breakfast!!! All the best from Nigel lynne and Kathryn

Reviewer:G | Wed 18th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


We would stay again if we were down there - Rating 5/5

The guest house was very clean and bright very good place to stay the owner was very nice they gave us a cup of tea when we got there we send all are love to you and your family thanks Liz and David

Response

Hi david and liz So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It was lovely to meet you both. We put in a huge effort for all of our guests, we are always grateful to have customers who review us fairly on what we have advertised and provided, location etc, we feel we exceed expectations and it is always nice to have a guest confirm that this is so. Kind regards nigel and lynne

Reviewer:d | Sun 3rd Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Amazing stay, loved every minute! - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, beautifully furnished and in an ideal location opposite a lovely park, 1 minute walk from the beach and a pub! We had a wonderful stay, felt like a home away from home!

Response

Hi Kristie. Thank you so much for your kind review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We put in a huge effort for all of our guests, we are always grateful to have customers who review us fairly on what we have advertised and provided, location etc, we feel we exceed expectations and it is always nice to have a guest confirm that this is so. kind regards lynne and nigel and kathryn

Reviewer:K | Thu 31st May 2018 | 1 year ago


Great hosts, great location.- Rating 5/5

Nigel and Lynne were very accommodating and provided everything that they offered on the website. The location was perfect because it was quiet but not too far away from the hustle and bustle of the high street if you wanted to explore. We were in room 4 overlooking the park. Room was very clean, good shower and WiFi, tea and coffee provided and the full English breakfast was beautifully cooked. The honesty jar for drinks and snacks was a nice touch and any profit was donated to charity, of which, I was able to contribute. Lots of info on buses/taxis and places to eat/visit.

Response

hi Karen It was lovely to meet you both and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Wentworth. The honesty jar total for the Brixham RNLI so far is at £45 !!! Thank you for your contributions. We are always grateful to have customers who review us fairly on what we have advertised and provided, location etc, we feel we exceed expectations and it is always nice to have a guest fairly confirm this is so. all the best lynne and nigel and Kathryn

Reviewer:k | Tue 29th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice room and lovely breakfast - Rating 5/5

Nice room and lovely breakfast. Entertaining chat with Lynne and Nigel during breakfast with the other guests in attendance. Friendly welcome. Thanks Lynne & Nigel.

Response

Hi david Thank you so much for your fantastic review!!! Its why we do this job and it is very rewarding when we get guests who fully appreciate our hospitality. It was lovely to chat with you in the mornings and we hope to see you again. All the best Lynne and nigel

Reviewer:d | Sun 22nd Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Owners great food- Rating 5/5

Owners great food

Response

hi alan thank you so much for your lovely review good luck with your plans, and hope to see you both soon kind regards lynne and nigel

Reviewer:a | Fri 10th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


A brilliant weekend break - Rating 5/5

Breakfast was excellent, being hot, and tasty. Especially impressed by the scrambled eggs which were light and fluffy. The home made yoghurt was delicious too. Our room was bright and clean and the bed very comfortable. Lynne and Nigel were friendly and helpful about places to visit and we felt very welcome. The location could not have been better for us being near the town, sea front and park.

Response

Hi Stephanie Thank you so much for your great review. Always appreciated. We take a lot of time care and effort to ensure your break is the highest standards, from arrival, room, and breakfast, the whole package. So glad you enjoyed your stay. All the best lynne and nigel

Reviewer:s | Tue 10th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Hassle free..lovely area- Rating 5/5

Super host,very thoughtful and caring.you wouldn't get a better breakfast no matter where you stay,lovely and hot.Answered any question we had re things to do or visit and how to get there. We would stay there again without question.Many thanks

Response

Hi kathleen and bernard So glad you enjoyed our hospitality and it was a pleasure to meet you both. All the best Lynne nigel and kathryn

Reviewer:k | Tue 12th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Fantastic place and would have no hesitation in booking the wentworth again- Rating 5/5

fantastic hosts and breakfasts catering for every taste ,nice and clean room good size bathroom plenty hot water

Response

Hi thank you for your great review !! Glad you got home safe !! All the best lynne, nigel and kathryn

Reviewer:l | Thu 10th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


brilliant base to explore from - Rating 5/5

This was the best area in Paignton for us because everything we wanted was in easy reach. The guest house was lovely because they were so welcoming and helpful. They work really hard to give their guests the best time possible.

Reviewer:l | Mon 10th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Außergewöhnlich freundlich , tolle Lage,- Rating 5/5

Die Eigentümer Lynn und Nigel sind wahnsinnig nett und helfen, wo sie nur können. Alles ist perfekt durchdacht und sehr sauber. Das Frühstück ist in mindestens 10 Variationen zusammen zu stellen. Auch vegetarisch und sehr frisch und mit free ranged Produkten gestaltet. Joghurt selbstgemacht. Unser Zimmer war klein , aber alles sehr liebevoll und sauber. Sehr guter Service, Zimmer werden täglich aufgeräumt!

Response

thank you so much for your kind review auf wiedersehn !!

Reviewer:f | Wed 28th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


We had a fab time restful time in a very welcoming, clean and great value for money ...amazing- Rating 5/5

Everything was wonderful x

Response

Hi was lovely to meet you both and thank you for lovely review !! all the bets lynne nigel and kathryn

Reviewer:n | Sat 24th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Amazing base to discover the West Country - Rating 5/5

Super friendly owners, great location, awesome breakfast (loads of choice) can't fault itHills. Hills everywhere. But to be fair the warning is in the name Torbay...

Response

Hi Adam and Mandy Thank you very much for your kind review It was great to meet you both. Had a giggle at your hills comment, trick is to walk up and down them many times after that they seem flat........... :) All the best Lynne nigel and kathryn

Reviewer:a | Wed 31st May 2017 | 2 years ago


Amazing bank holiday stay!!- Rating 5/5

Loved our stay here, Lynne and Nigel were very welcoming, home from home is definitely how to describe this guesthouse.The location was great with a beach on your doorstep and town within less than a 10 minute walk. Breakfast was lovely and home made yogurt amazing. Had an amazing long weekend break here and will definitely be back.

Response

Hi Rachelle and Luke Thank you very much for your great review !! Hope Rachelle has got over the early morning mackerel hunt at Brixham !!! Would be lovely to see you both again all the best nigel lynne and kathryn

Reviewer:r | Wed 31st May 2017 | 2 years ago


Fantastic Birthday Break - Rating 5/5

My husband and I decided to book a break for my birthday on 25th May so the Wentworth was available, hence the booking. Nigel & Lynne the owners were great hosts and we were so happy with everything. The breakfast was amazing and set you up for the day, Lynnes homemade yoghurt was the best ever. Lynne and Nigel held great knowledge of the area, hence us walking for miles along the coast visiting several coves along the way., also taking in magnificent scenery (the photos say it all), our calves are telling the tale now (ouch, aching so much, but was worth it :-) ) We would definitely recommend this accomodation to others as I had a great birthday & we both had a fantastic stay at the Wentworth.

Response

Hi Devina and Tom Thank you so much for your review. It was lovely to meet you both, all the best lynne nigel and kathryn

Reviewer:d&t R | Mon 29th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Absolute superb stay - Rating 5/5

Lynne and nigel are a wonderful couple made us very welcome. Breakfasts are amazing you could have any combination you wanted The whole of the guest house was immaculately clean and tidy..beds and room very comfortable..all amenities very close to hand Would highly recommend staying here to any one.

Response

Hi Jim and Elaine Thank you very much your kind words and great review !! It was an absolute pleasure to meet you both and we enjoyed the chats !! Take care and look forward to seeing you again next year ! Kind regards Lynne and Nigel and Kathryn

Reviewer:j | Wed 3rd May 2017 | 2 years ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

The owners were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent and we had our own external door to our room with a storage tray for our walking boots which was helpful.

Reviewer:c | Wed 19th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent and easy going - Rating 5/5

I took my daughter and had a twin room. Brilliant stay an quality breakfast. Easy to find (sat nav takes you right to the door too), and ideally located for walking to paignton/goodrington station and other facilities.Would definitely recommend this place and I'm sure I'll be booking up in the future.

Response

HiThank you so much for your nice review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and would be lovely to see you both again.kind regardslynne nigel and kathryn

Reviewer:Shaun P | Fri 29th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming hosts.faultless all round.Spotlessly clean, tastefully furnished,comfortable bed and excellent breakfasts.would highly recommend.

Response

Hithank you for your kind words, we are always very pleased to when our guests are happy with our all round efforts.Hope to see you again one dayall the bestlynne nigel and kathryn

Reviewer:Liz T | Fri 29th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


The Wentworth Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant two-night stay.

Response

hithank you for review, was lovely to meet you. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.kind regardslynne nigel and kathryn

Reviewer:Wendy E | Thu 28th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


looking for a boat... - Rating 4/5

Very nice familiar B&B, excellent breakfast, good facilities, clean. Really value for money.

Reviewer:Mr Laszlo B | Sun 17th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time staying here. The ideal location and felt very welcomed. Breakfast was cooked to perfection and when we are back of you have a free room we would love to stay again.

Response

Thank you Becky and Stu. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again. Lynne and Nigel

Reviewer:Becky T | Sat 9th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Great location- Rating 5/5

A friendly welcome.They took the time to advise us about the area and things of interest.Everything was spotless.Fabulous breakfast, vast choice.I would certainly recommend this guest house to family and friends.

Reviewer:Martin B | Tue 14th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Wentworth guest house- Rating 5/5

Excellent value for money very clean and tidy . breakfast was top notch would recommend this guest house to family &friends and would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Michael J | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


went worth stay- Rating 5/5

fantastic accommodation and hosts we really enjoyed our stay thankyou so much alan and perri

Reviewer:Irene Hyde C | Sat 4th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Firmly recommended - Rating 5/5

It was a pleasure to stay at the Wentworth Guesthouse as always. My room was beautifully clean and well-presented and breakfast each morning was excellent. A perfect holiday stay.

Reviewer:Mr Adam S | Wed 25th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Flying Visit... - Rating 5/5

We only had one night but would have happily stayed for more. Very comfortable accommodation and helpful hosts.

Reviewer:Ms Joyce R | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 3 years ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and welcoming. Rooms spotless. Great breakfast. Will definitely come back...

Reviewer:Mr. karl l | Wed 18th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Our stay - Rating 5/5

The stay was faultless, we cannot understand why you are 4 star, we think you should be 10 star.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Clive W | Sun 15th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Comfy B and B - Rating 5/5

Nice B and B in a quiet location within easy distance of the main attractions. Perri and Alan were friendly and made you feel very welcome. Our room was clean, comfy and we had a bath - a rarity these days! Good facilities in the room.

Reviewer:Carol O | Fri 13th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Our Visit - Rating 5/5

We attended for a weekend break and were really impressed by the welcome we had. Our room was fantastic. We only stayed the night but will book again for longer next time we are down. Overall we were really happy with our stay and to top it off the full breakfast we had was amazing. Thanks again both and see you real soon. Neil &Kate.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil B | Wed 11th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Wentworth hotel - Rating 5/5

Very good, everything was right.

Reviewer:Michael B | Mon 9th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely accommodation, lovely hosts- Rating 4/5

Had a fab time, warm, comfortable accommodation, good position near to park and coast. Really nice people, would be happy to return.

Reviewer:Ms Lesley P | Sun 8th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Comfortable - Rating 5/5

Had a very comfortable stay with very friendly host, also very nice cooked breakfast.

Reviewer:David L | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay again.Loved the breakfastNice clean room.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Peter & Leigh F | Mon 25th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


great weekend- Rating 5/5

Just had a great weekend at the wentworth. Very freindly alan and perry were very welcoming and helpfull very clean and exelent breakfast.

Reviewer:Alan R | Mon 25th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


it doesn\'t get any better than this. - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay at the Wentworth Guesr House. Our own private entrance,overlooking the park.A very picturesque location. The room was beautifully decorated and in percect order.Breakfast was delicious. We would certainly stay again. Highly reccommended.

Reviewer:Richard S | Thu 21st Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent friendly guest house - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel with excellent hosts,comfy bed &room ,great breakfast,really enjoyable weekend &would recommend highly.

Reviewer:Joan M | Mon 18th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


We\'ll be back! - Rating 5/5

Very convenient location. Clean, comfortable room with everything we needed and a very good freshly cooked breakfast every day.Alan and Perri are a lovely couple who made us feel very much at home.We occasionally visit Paignton for family gatherings and will definitely look to stay here again when and if we do.

Reviewer:Paula S | Mon 11th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Fabulous- Rating 5/5

We stayed with Perri and Alan for a night on business. They were the perfect hosts making us feel very welcome, a home from home. The room was spotless,spacious and we enjoyed a sea view. The Wentworth is so close to the sea front, and a few minutes walk to the town centre, making it the perfect locationfor any visit to Paignton.Breakfast was superb compliments to Perri the chef, all in all very pleased.

Reviewer:Gareth H | Wed 6th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


john and liz stay in paignton - Rating 5/5

lovely couple very clean nice welcome excellent breakfast full english or pick what you want or dont want good location

Reviewer:Ian R | Sun 3rd Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely guest house by the sea - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house run by a charming coupleRealy nice furnished room complete with a modern shower.Ideal location overlooking the park and just a minute walk to the seaHighly recommended

Reviewer:Peter R | Thu 31st Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Easter break - Rating 5/5

Just back from a easter weekend break here..Lovely clean guest house run by the lovely Perri &Alan..Nice bright clean &airy rooms with all you need for a comfortable stay..Breakfast was really nice &plentiful..ideal base for exploring in &around paignton..would recommend to all..Thank you both for the kind generous gesture of our easter egg on easter morning..The only one i did get lolThanks again &hope to be booking again soon..

Reviewer:Simon U | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Wentworth Guest House - Rating 5/5

We received a warm welcome on our arrival and everything was as we expected.Our room and the public areas were all scrupiously clean and warm and comfortable.

Reviewer:Pam S | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely place.- Rating 4/5

Lovely people and lovely clean guest house. Such a shame I took poorly and had to leave early.

Reviewer:Denise S | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Great location - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome from perri and Alan.Lovely room, comfortable bed and a good location being so close to the sea front.Only stayed for a short weekend break but would recommend it and would go back again for a longer period.

Reviewer:Andrew C | Mon 21st Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Highly recommended - I will be back. - Rating 5/5

Stayed with Alan and Perri (the proprietors)last week. Superb hosts,superb breakfast, ideally situated and very neat and tidy. Represents great value for money. Next time I am back in Devon will be staying there again...if they aren't full!

Reviewer:Suzanne P | Wed 16th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

What a lovely guest house set in a nice quiet location but only a short walk to the beach, harbour and town. Lovely comfortable clean rooms, excellent breakfast and what friendly owners.

Reviewer:Judith W | Thu 18th Feb 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

A friendly welcome, great breakfast and spotlessly clean room. Perfect location for walking, Plenty of places to eat. Would happily stay again.

Reviewer:Colette B | Thu 18th Feb 2016 | 3 years ago


Wentworth Guest House - Rating 5/5

We spent one night at the Wentworth Guest House and were delighted with the facilities. The house is well situated, overlooking a park and being near the sea front. Our room and the public areas were spotlessly clean and attractively furnished;our room was large and very comfortable;the breakfast was fantastic;and Allan and Perri were excellent hosts.Overall, this guest house offers great value and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen H | Thu 11th Feb 2016 | 3 years ago


3 day break - Rating 5/5

excellent as usual,nothing to much trouble.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Lowing & Barbara T | Mon 8th Feb 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

As an older couple travelling with our small dog for the first time, we booked the pet-friendly room with its own front door. Everything we could need was provided, the room was perfectly clean and breakfast was excellent.A really enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Cyril C | Sat 9th Jan 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent B+B - Rating 5/5

Very clean,lovely people,very accommodating,great breakfast.

Reviewer:ALISON B | Wed 25th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Relaxing - Rating 5/5

Felt welcome on arrival, room was great, breakfast top class. No complaints at all.Thank you both for a enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Adrian W | Sun 8th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Nigel and anne - Rating 5/5

Cannot fault the Wentworth. Perfect hosts and spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Would highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

Reviewer:Ms Anne T | Mon 2nd Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Our Honeymoon was fabulous - Rating 5/5

Excellent service and welcome - We arrived engaged and left married!!! Perri and Allan were so hospitable and we felt like we were at home for the 2 days we stayed.Amazing breakfast and very clean and spacious rooms.We will be back for our honeymoon

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Ricky & Faye G | Thu 29th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Very pleasant and homely atmosphere. Clean room and excellent breakfast. Would certainly book again

Reviewer:Dean J | Sun 25th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Fab short break - Rating 5/5

We have just had a lovely few days in goodrington at the wentworth guest house. It's central to everywhere, clean, tidy, and very friendly. Breakfast is plentiful, with lots of choice and variety. We would definetly recommend, and will be returning on our next visit to the Devon coastline.

Reviewer:Sarah A | Thu 10th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


lovely holiday - Rating 5/5

I highly recommend the Wentworth Guest House. Sometimes it can be daunting being a single traveller but I was well looked after. My room was immaculate. Maid service everyday. And the full English breakfast if you wanted it or so many choices from it or continental. Set you up for the day. I loved the surroundings, being opposite a park and near the beach. A quiet, relaxing holiday.

Reviewer:Gillian F | Wed 9th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Great place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Excellent room with lovely friendly people who run it. Perri and Allan could not do enough to make my stay any more comfortable. Highly recommend this guest house to anyone wishing to stay in Paignton.

Reviewer:Adam W | Sun 6th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Went worth guest house - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay from start to finish Alan and perri perfect hosts couldn't fault the place if I tryed

Reviewer:Jamie H | Tue 1st Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


First Time In Devon- Rating 5/5

On arrival we had a warm and friendly welcome from the guest house owners Perri + Alan. When we were shown our room, it was lovely. Fresh colours and welcoming. The room was spotless. There were tea and coffee facilities, a hair dryer and if you needed an iron then you could ask with no hesitation. The breakfast was great! You couldn't fault it! You complete the breakfast request sheet the night before, which has plenty of choice for everyone and in the morning it is made fresh for you. Friendly atmosphere in the dining room and the full English sets you up for a days exploring. The location is perfect, Goodrington beach is a 5 mins walk away and Goodrington sands steam railway is a definite must! Which is 2 mins walk from the beach. Perri was very helpful with telling us the hot spots to visit and the steam railway to kingswear and a ferry to cross over to Dartmouth is recommended! You will not be disappointed! It's roughly a 15-20 min walk into Paignton but you can ring a local taxi which will only cost you £3.80. Torquay isn't very far away which we had a taxi there one evening and it was very reasonable. We've had an amazing stay/holiday and we will definitely stay at The Wentworth Guest House again. Perri + Alan are the perfect hosts.

Reviewer:Michele P | Sun 30th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Superb, friendly, exceptionally clean excellent breakfast - Rating 5/5

Very good location, friendly hosts, immaculately clean and superb breakfast. Would recommend to all ages, lots to do locally.

Reviewer:Rosemary H | Sun 30th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

The Wentworth and indeed Allan and Perrie never fail to impress. Excellent stay and most excellent hosts. Room was very clean, tidy and comfortable. The breakfast is just fab, I had a full english each day, always cooked to perfection.We will visit again and encourage others to do the same.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Richard & Jane M | Thu 27th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Guest rating- Rating 5/5

Spent two days at the Wentworth and must say everything was first class,the breakfast was great,the host were both very friendly and helpful,would recommend

Reviewer:John B | Wed 26th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


perfect in every way- Rating 5/5

We had a relaxing and comfortable stay at the Wentworth. Our room was spotless and well equipped.lovely breakfast included in the tariff which was very reasonable.we felt very well looked after by our hosts.

Reviewer:Geraldine F | Tue 25th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


A splendid Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Stayed 2 nights in mid August and we were most impressed with the organisation, attention to detail and friendliness of hosts Perri and Alan.Spotlessly clean and a great breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Marjolein L | Thu 20th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Holiday at the wentworth- Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B stayed here last year to .Allan and Perry are very welcoming and good hosts would recommend to anyone

Reviewer:Mr Steven W | Thu 20th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Perri and Allan are warm friendly great hosts nothing is too much trouble .The breakfasts are excellent plenty of choice all freshly cooked by Perri and served by Allan. Rooms are very clean tastefully decorated comfortable airy and serviced daily .It is a pleasure to stay there, also the Wentworth is central for lots of main attractions Dartmouth,Brixham Cockington,Torquay to name just a few. It is opposite a large park with childrens play area ducks and swans on a lake, crazy golf,bumper boats and not forgetting the beautiful beach just 2 minutes walk.You would not be disapointed .Thankyou Perri and Allan for another relaxing holiday The Styles Family

Reviewer:Mrs Janet S | Sun 16th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Fantastic Stay - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent weeks stay at thevWentworth where Perri and Allan were great hosts. The rooms were clean and modern and were cleaned every day. There was a great range of breakfast options and all served to a really high standard.I would recommend a stay here absolutely fantastic and so welcoming

Reviewer:Miss. Nina B | Sun 16th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent Guest House in South Devon - Rating 5/5

Great location, excellent hosts, clean, comfortable accommodation

Reviewer:Ms June B | Sun 2nd Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


First visit but not the last - Rating 5/5

On arrival at the Wentworth Guest House Perri made us very welcome and after introductions we sat drinking coffee in the big lounge over looking the park and boating lake across the narrow road. With limited private parking it is possible to park on the road without a problem if needed.On being shown to our first floor room over the lounge everything was pristine and clean, looking out of our bay window to the left, the beach huts and seaviews can be enjoyed.Our hosts Allan &Perri made sure our stay was to be the best. With a five star choice selection of breakfasts to welcome you in the morning they made you ready for a day ahead.Plenty to do in the area with the beautiful beaches of Goodrington plus easy reach of everything you could need. Our hosts told us about the Steam Rail trip so we set out from Goodrington on the steam train along the coast to Kingswear and with an exclusive ticket to take us on the ferry to board the Paddle Steamer at Dartmouth for a cruise on the river Dart,( the only coal fired steamer in this country )this is something you must not miss. Our hosts are always ready to give you ideas and ensure you have a stay to remember.We always stay in B &B`s for holidays and our hosts have made sure we want to return. Thankyou Allan &Perri see you again soon. Graham &Pam

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Graham & Pam J | Sun 5th Jul 2015 | 4 years ago


superb - Rating 5/5

Great accomodation with very pleasant ownners.Beautiful rooms,very Clean.

Reviewer:Jonas R | Sat 27th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


3 night stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house. Room spotless. Alan and Perri are lovely and the breakfast was delicious would not hesitate on staying again and would recommend to everyone. Thank-you

Reviewer:Mrs. Tina C | Mon 22nd Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


An excellent stay! - Rating 5/5

The Wentworth Guesthouse exceeded all ofour expectations. A very warm welcome was given and we could not have asked for more. The room was clean and comfortable with a great sea view. Location is perfect near to the sea and the park. Breakfast was very organised and you select what you would like to eat the evening before, and when you arrive it is all cooked fresh. We will definately be going back hopefully next year.

Reviewer:Barry M | Mon 22nd Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent B& B stay - Rating 5/5

Hosts Perri and Allan very friendly and helpful. Room very comfortable, spotlessly clean. Excellent breakfast with many choices. Good location. Would visit again.

Reviewer:Lynette T | Tue 16th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


4 days R n R - Rating 5/5

Best quiet holiday, Perrie and Alan were top hosts.Stay again

Reviewer:David L | Sun 14th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Wentworth guest house - Rating 4/5

We had a very warm welcome, and found the guest house immaculate, friendly and the breakfast was faultless. We will be going again. Thank you Alan and Peri.

Reviewer:Paul A | Tue 2nd Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Nothing not to like! - Rating 5/5

Arranged at very short notice (the night before), we spent a very relaxing two days and nights at this B&B. Alan and Perri were very welcoming, the room was incredibly clean, the breakfast excellent, the bed including (unusually for a B&B) pillows were very comfortable, the location opposite the park great, with beautiful beach and walks. We couldn't think of anything not to like! So we shall definitely be going there again and would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewer:Paul G | Sun 31st May 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely break in Paignton - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect!The welcoming owners, the breakfast, the sheets, the bathrooms and the location was delightful.We'll be coming back.x

Reviewer:Mr. Caroline R | Wed 27th May 2015 | 4 years ago


short stay at the wentworth guesthouse - Rating 5/5

excellent stay at this guest house clean comfortable and very welcoming excellent location

Reviewer:Anil P | Tue 26th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Excellent hosts and lovely spotless room. Delicious breakfast. Would highly recommend staying at the Wentworth.

Reviewer:Roy C | Tue 26th May 2015 | 4 years ago


FAB FAB FAB- Rating 5/5

This is by far one of the best guest houses i have ever stayed in and i have stayed in a lot, It was excellent, from the cleanliness of the placeto the couple that run it who took the time to remember every ones name as you walk in to the dinning room .Breakfast was excellent hot and plenty of it , nothing was to much trouble for them , i would HIGHLY recommend this to any body wanting to stay here .

Reviewer:WENDY R | Wed 6th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Visit to Paignton - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay here ,excellent clean room ,super breakfast and facilities in room .We were a very short walk to sea front,steam train and a lovely park and a 10 minute walk into town ,would highly recommend this bed and breakfast ,Alan and Perrie are a lovely welcoming couple .

Reviewer:Mrs. irene w | Thu 23rd Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Ann - Rating 5/5

Great location,great food and perfect hosts.Alan and Kerry did all they could to make our stay perfect.Beach a short walk away,quiet location and everything you need close by.highly recommended.

Reviewer:Ann B | Wed 22nd Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

As always, wonderful hosts and great stay. Home from home.

Reviewer:Fleur S | Tue 21st Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


\"Doggie Heaven\" - Rating 5/5

This was our second visit to The Wentworth and as on our first visit we found the facilities and particularly the Care and service provided were of a high standard.The Dog Friendly Room was ideal,the groundfloor and having a our own "front door"which provided easy access to a large Park Area which was just across the narrow street outside the said front door.It was a very comfortable room and the Breakfast Service and Food Content were first class.WE WILL RETURN.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs John & Shirley G | Sun 19th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely room with a view of the park and the sea. The breakfast was great. The Wentworth has a superb location and we were made to feel very welcome. Recommended.

Reviewer:Christine L | Sat 18th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Beautiful location, fabulous hosts, very clean and professional business! Stayed for 3 nights and will not hesitate to revisit in the future!

Reviewer:Helen A | Thu 16th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Wentworth guest house - Rating 5/5

200% satisfaction can't fault one single thing! Really personal welcoming and leaving making it a personal staying experience. Friendly staff and there for you at any point. Great with the kids. Rooms are immaculate the same throughout the house. Food was exceptional and couldn't ask for a better stay! Highly recommended and will definitely be using again. Thank you for making our stay as personal and satisfying as possible.

Reviewer:Ms April P | Mon 13th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


wentworth stay - Rating 5/5

The stay was great. Very freindly and were always there for anything. Great breakfast. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Adam C | Thu 9th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely Wentworth Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

The location of Wentworth Guesthouse was perfect for the park and the beach and for walking to beautiful Brixham and Torquay.The room was of a good size and very clean. Breakfast was wondeful. Alan and Perry were perfect hosts,We will definetely go back again.

Reviewer:Ana Gomez B | Thu 9th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Our Stay - Rating 5/5

It was a home from home albeit with stairs!!We live in a bungalow!.Our dog Poppy was made very welcome and bowls, treats and a blanket were provided for her on arrival. Altho9ugh it was too far to walk into the town centre, the park and the beach were just across the road which was brilliant.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Allan & Susan H | Tue 31st Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

First class accomadation, excellent food, clean warm and friendly

Reviewer:Mrs Barbara D | Mon 30th Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

A very warm and welcoming place to stay I would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewer:Hugh F | Mon 16th Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


Well worth staying - Rating 5/5

Welcoming and genial hosts;wonderful breakfast that fuelled us for the day;clean and cosy room with ample tea and coffee.

Reviewer:Ian T | Sun 8th Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


Just perfect!- Rating 5/5

Chose this guest house because of the good reviews and we weren't disappointed.We received a lovely warm welcome with a pot of tea even though we were early.Totally spotless and lovely comfy bed.The whitest towels I've ever seen. My review in their guest book was 'basically fab everything'.We couldn't have chosen better and look forward to staying again.Perfect!!!

Reviewer:Jennifer H | Sun 22nd Feb 2015 | 4 years ago


Pleasant surprise - Rating 5/5

Very clean and tidy , looked after well and a great breakfast. Lovely location and would definitely recommend

Reviewer:Justin B | Mon 16th Feb 2015 | 4 years ago


WENTWORTH GUEST HOUSE - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome awaits you when you go to the Wentworth, Perry and Alan make you right at home from the time you arrive to the time you go home. A lovely room,clean and warm with all the comforts that you need for your stay. A good menu for breakfast all beautifully cooked, I recommend the bagel,scrambled eggs and salmon really yummy! Thank you Perry and Alan for a lovely weekend.

Reviewer:Mr. PETER C | Tue 3rd Feb 2015 | 4 years ago


our stay - Rating 4/5

lovely bedroom with crisp cool bedding. large roomy bath and well laid out.little chocs on bed, a nice touch.superb hosts, Allan &Perri use guest's first names- a nice personal touch.

Reviewer:Ian F | Sun 14th Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


A winter weekend - Rating 4/5

I was very comfortable staying at the wentworth. I was attending a course at the velo park. The Wentworth is ideally located for this, it's very close to the sea, and a lovely park.Breakfast and room were exactly what I needed.I'd happily stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr Jonathan W | Sun 23rd Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


A great Guesthouse with a friendly welcome... - Rating 5/5

I came down to Paignton for a short break to catch up with friends and after searching on the web decided to give The Wentworth Guesthouse a try and I'm so glad I did.The rooms were lovely and clean, the breakfasts were always spot on and the owners were very friendly and welcoming.Add to that it's in a great location literally 2 minutes walk from the beach at Goodrington Sands.The Wentworth really does come up tops and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there in future!

Reviewer:Mr. Jason K | Sat 22nd Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


A nice visit - Rating 4/5

We stayed for two nights on a weekend getaway. The Wentworth was well located, very clean and good value for money.

Reviewer:Peter R | Wed 8th Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


Friendly welcoming - Rating 5/5

Lovely placeVery clean and tidy , homely and friendlyGreat host and thank you for a very pleasant experience :-)

Reviewer:Ian T | Tue 7th Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Perri and Alan were friendly and very welcoming. Lovely room, nicely decorated and very comfortable. Breakfast was great and good quality produce. Location was fantastic, only a couple of minutes walk to the beach and a 15 minute walk into Paignton. Will definitely choose Wentworth Guest House again. Thank you

Reviewer:Jill D | Fri 3rd Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


The Wentworth Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

This guesthouse would put a lot of hotels to shame, it was immaculately clean and very comfortable, the food was excellent as was the service, lovely couple who made you feel very welcome. Will definetly stay again on our next visit.

Reviewer:Rosalie B | Sun 21st Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Ideal - Rating 5/5

Absolutely lovely, great hosts, ideal rooms, comfortable beds, tasty breakfasts. No question, we would gladly stay there again.

Reviewer:Lynsey B | Fri 19th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


our stay - Rating 5/5

100% well done.We might have to stay again.Could not find a fault

Reviewer:Roger H | Fri 19th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


\"It\'s people that count\" - Rating 5/5

Second stay in 4 months - nice to know that we don't need to waste time looking for a great place to stay. Time spent in Alan and Perri's company only enhances your holiday! We'll be back!

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Keith & Anna M | Mon 15th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Just returned from a 3 night break at theWentworth Guesthouse. We arrived later than expected, but were greeted with a warm and welcoming reception.The room was extremely comfortable and exceptionally clean.Breakfast was varied and most enjoyable. Thankyou "Wentworth"for a lovely stay.Beryl and John Goodwin

Reviewer:John G | Fri 12th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


The Wentworth Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Very warm and friendly, smashing breakfast, spotless room.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael F | Thu 11th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


last minute break - Rating 5/5

everything about the Wentworth was good, from the minute we were welcomed by Perri and Alan to the moment we left we couldn't fault it. Many thanks

Reviewer:Steven G | Tue 9th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Wentworth Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable guest house which we would recommend to anyone. Location was excellent and the service from Peri and Allan was superb and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was very good with a lot of choice. We will be returning in the future.

Reviewer:Stephen S | Sun 7th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


lovely weekend - Rating 5/5

our third visit to this warm and friendly guesthouse. everything was firstclass.

Reviewer:Doug C | Tue 2nd Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


wonderful place - Rating 5/5

great time top couple

Reviewer:Mr. Brian T | Sat 30th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Great host,s , really friendly, lovely place, a couple of minutes walk from the beach. Couldn't ask for anymore. Big thank you to Allan &Perri

Reviewer:Mr Stuart H | Wed 27th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


2014 FAMILY HOLIDAY - Rating 5/5

A VERY WARM WELCOME ON ARRIVAL FROM PERRI AND ALLAN THE GUEST HOUSE IS VERY HOMELY VERY CLEAN THE ROOMS WERE TASTEFULLY DECORATED BEDS WERE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE WITH TEA MAKING FACILITIES TV WI-FI THE BREAKFASTS ARE SUPERBLY COOKED NOTHING IS TOO MUCH TROUBLE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR YOUNG AND OLD 2 MIN WALK TO THE BEACH PARK JUST ACROSS FROM GUEST HOUSE CLOSE TO BUS ROUTES FOR ALL MAIN ATTRACTIONS PAIGNTON ZOO BABBACOMBE MODEL VILLAGE PICTURESQUE COCKINGTON DARTMOUTH TO NAME JUST A FEW WE WILL BE GOING BACK NEXT YEAR

Reviewer:Mrs Janet S | Sat 23rd Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Wentworth guest house - Rating 5/5

We had a most enjoyable 5star stay, could not fault in any way good luckperry and alan

Reviewer:Mrs Barbara D | Thu 14th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Stay at wentworth - Rating 5/5

First class in every way

Reviewer:Mrs Barbara D | Thu 14th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Happy happy happy - Rating 5/5

I booked blind really but I couldn't have booked a better guest house. Allan and Perri were extremely welcoming from the minute we arrived. Room was lovely and clean with fab views. The set up for Breakfast was brilliant, pre-planned suited us very well. We could come and go as we pleased with all amenities we needed locally. We will be back next year for a longer stay. Thank you so much, our best holiday in years

Reviewer:Phil E | Tue 12th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Summerbreak - Rating 5/5

This is our second stay at the Wentworth. Our room (1) had been recently decorated to a high standard. The room was spotlessly clean when we arrived and was maintained to the same high standard each day. Following a choice of cereals and fruit, we enjoyed a cooked breakfast including vegetarian sausages! (Some B&B's just leave out the meat without any alternative options.) Allan and Perri were welcoming, full of local knowledge and will do everything to help you enjoy your stay. We are looking forward to returning in the near future.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Simon & Dawn C | Tue 12th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


A pleasure to return - Rating 5/5

We have just enjoyed a return visit to the Wentworth Guesthouse, standards remain as high as ever, Alan and Perri are the perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble, our room was spotless and cleaned everyday, each morning we enjoyed a full English breakfast, cooked to perfection, the choice more than adequate for any appetite, we will certainly be returning soon and would highly recommend the guesthouse to anyone.

Reviewer:John F | Wed 6th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Highly recommended place for family stay- Rating 5/5

Amazing place for family stay. Very warm welcome. Close to the see.

Reviewer:Mindaugas M | Mon 4th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Great - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at your guest house. The room was really comfortable and the decor was lovely. Breakfast was fantastic.

Reviewer:Ms Frances O | Wed 23rd Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


simply lovely - Rating 5/5

I would recommend the wentworth to anyone we had such a lovely time We had the room with your own front door which we found very convenient.The whole place was very very clean.Breakfast was very nice and plenty to choose from .lovely welcome with a nice cup of tea which was well needed after long journey

Reviewer:Paul R | Mon 14th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Outstanding Stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a fantastic weekend.This is the best B &B that we have stayed in.It was spotlessly clean and immaculate.Perri and Allan were fantastic hosts.Breakfast was to a very high standard with a wide variety of choice.Nothing seemed too much trouble, and we are now planning a reason to return in the very near future.

Reviewer:Nicholas F | Sun 13th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

The Wentworth Guesthouse was one of the best we've stayed at. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean, the hosts were very friendly and welcoming, the breakfast was first class and the parking good.

Reviewer:Harry S | Tue 1st Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

The Wentworth Guesthouse was one of the best we've stayed at. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean, the hosts were very friendly and welcoming, the breakfast was first class and the parking good.

Reviewer:Harry S | Tue 1st Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

The Wentworth Guesthouse was one of the best we've stayed at. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean, the hosts were very friendly and welcoming, the breakfast was first class and the parking good.

Reviewer:Harry S | Tue 1st Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Holiday - Rating 5/5

Brilliant. The personal service recieved was excellent and it was noticeable that all guests were greeted on first name terms. Accomodation kept clean and the choice of food for breakfast was extensive. Perfect choice for me as public transport was only a short walk away.

Reviewer:Mr. Bob A | Thu 26th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Mr - Rating 5/5

Every detail of this Guest House, quality of service, breakfast and cleanliness is of the highest quality. This, in our opinion, helped to make our holiday a pleasurable experience

Reviewer:Ken D | Wed 25th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


leisure - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome on arrival from our host very clean and comfortable,breakfast good choice will stay again in the future

Reviewer:Roderick J | Tue 24th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

Myself,my wife and my sister in law stopped two nights in number 9 &10 with our own front door from which a very short walk took us to a lovely park then another short walk to the beach.Alan and Perri are wonderful hosts and the breakfasts superb! (Do not order a full English unless you are realy hungery!) Very clean and comfortable.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Anthony S | Tue 24th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Spotlessly Clean - Rating 5/5

Excellent position next to the park with a sea view. Beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, very comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast. Welcoming, friendly owners. Only downside it can be difficult to park near the hotel at busy times.

Reviewer:Ian S | Mon 23rd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


mature couple - Rating 5/5

excellent and would highly recomend this guest house to everybody.thank you

Reviewer:Brian F | Mon 16th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


a great establishment - Rating 5/5

Room clean, well decorated and furnished - everything in first class order.Proprietors very friendly and helpful.Very quietly situated.

Reviewer:Michael L | Fri 13th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Navy weekend - Rating 4/5

Very freindly.clean,exellent food, made to feel at home.good location?

Reviewer:James Peter L | Wed 11th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


home away from home - Rating 5/5

My mum and her friend stayed for 4 nights they really enjoyed their stay and the breakfast was wonderful. The people that run the wentworth are very friendly and welcoming. They will be going back next year for another holiday.

Reviewer:Mrs. Toni D | Wed 11th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


You won't find better! - Rating 5/5

After a four year break from Torbay and it's surrounding attractions, we booked a five night break at the Wentworth Guesthouse opposite Youngs park at Goodrington. A short walk to both Paignton and the steam railway station, but away from the hustle and bustle of the town itself.Online reviews already seemed to guarantee a good stay - our break confirmed it in spades! You only have to look at other comments in the Visitors Book to ascertain why. Really friendly and helpful hosts and great accommodation;Do you need more? My wife and I booked another week in September before we departed - if you're looking for a great place as a central yet secluded base to "do"South Devon you will not find better! As the sign on the hall wall says "Stay as guests - Leave as friends"Keith &Anna

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Keith M | Mon 2nd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

very welcoming, lovely room great breakfast. everything was superb. will go again and recommend to friends.

Reviewer:Adrian R | Sun 1st Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


May 24th to 31st - Rating 5/5

Thank you again for the great time. As usual your breakfasts were fantastic and the cleanest B&B I have ever stayed in. Recommendations to the varies NT houses and restaurants completed our stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Jeremy R | Sat 31st May 2014 | 5 years ago


A gem not to be missed! - Rating 5/5

Just what we needed! Clean, comfortable, a great welcome and splendid food, and all this within walking distance of Goodrington sands. Great value for a great location. Will see Alan and Perri again. Plenty of stairs so not for those have mobility issues.

Reviewer:Ms Gillian G | Tue 27th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Another great stay - Rating 5/5

Once again it was a pleasure to stay at the Wentworth guesthouse. The room was excellent and the personal service made you feel like a family guest. It is also in a lovely location.

Reviewer:Mr Adam S | Tue 20th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Ideal - Rating 5/5

Ideal location, right on the beach and just a few minuets walk into town. Lovely rooms and very friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Mr Paul T | Mon 19th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Our stay in Aptil - Rating 4/5

Friendly hosts - clean rooms - great food. We'll go back.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul V | Wed 7th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Three night stay - late April 2014 . - Rating 5/5

Couple travelling with a single friend. Very welcoming - cup of tea made for us on arrival.Both rooms were decorated to a very high standard with very nice bathrooms. Everywhere was absolutely spotless. Super breakfast - no need to eat for quite some time afterwards! We would certainly stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs Maggie M | Sat 3rd May 2014 | 5 years ago


3 night stay in April - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay.Room was comfortable, clean and nicely decorated.Alan &Perri were very friendly and our cooked breakfasts were high quality and very tasty.Would definately recommend this establishment.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris G | Tue 22nd Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


fantastic - Rating 5/5

Fantastic weekend. Clean n tidy,welcoming from day one. Food excellent! Great with the kids! Lovely surprises for kids. Go that extra mile! Thanks for a lovely weekend perri n allan!

Reviewer:Stephen C | Mon 21st Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Great value - Rating 4/5

Lovely comfortable guest house well placed for park and Paignton seafront. Excellent value for money. Missed out on breakfast because fixed breakfast times clashed with my commitments. Shame but I am sure food also excellent.

Reviewer:Philip W | Sat 19th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Glorious B&B! - Rating 5/5

What a great find The Wentworth is. A really quiet location (I sleep poorly away from home - but not here!) and there was no noise at night internally or externally. Super clean room with comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast with attention to detail. Very welcoming hosts with old-fashioned standards. Easy to enjoy this B&B with our little one and it was literally five minutes from Paignton Zoo.

Reviewer:Mrs. Saira S | Tue 15th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Location was beautiful, owners were very friendly, room was comfortable and clean, breakfast was yummy.Can't ask for more than that!

Reviewer:Mr. Mark H | Mon 7th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


top stay - Rating 5/5

excellent friendly ,fab breakfast and comfortable bed a great stay

Reviewer:Kevin D | Mon 7th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

My boyfriend and I stayed at The Wentworth Guesthouse for an evening last weekend. We were both thoroughly impressed with how clean the room was and the hospitality of Allan and Perri. They were both very accommodating and made sure that we had everything that we needed. The room was decorated modernly. There was a choice of breakfast in the morning which was cooked perfectly.We would both highly recommend The Wentworth Guesthouse and stay there again if we are in the area.

Reviewer:Miss. Louise T | Tue 1st Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


family funeral - Rating 5/5

My husband, daughter and myself stayed here just for one night, to attend my father's funeral. Perri and Alan were the perfect hosted, welcomed us into their home. The hotel was spotless and beautifully decorated throughout. Breakfast was 1st class too.highly recommend this hotel. Will definitely return. We went as guests but left as friends. Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs Barbara F | Tue 25th Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the Wentworth guest house and found the location, standard of room and facilities to be of a very high standard! Perri and Allan were great hosts and we would gladly stay there again!

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Shaun M | Sun 23rd Mar 2014 | 5 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Thank for the warm welcome, nothing was to much trouble fantastic breakfast hopefully see you soon will reconmend to my friends &relatives.Thanks again Paul

Reviewer:Paul H | Fri 31st Jan 2014 | 5 years ago


Short Stay - Rating 5/5

Short stay but really enjoyable.Room was very comfortable and spotless.Hospitality friendly and welcoming.Could not ask for much more...

Reviewer:Stephen B | Fri 24th Jan 2014 | 5 years ago


Thank you. - Rating 5/5

We had a great relaxing stay at the Wentworth Guesthouse.Ideally situated for all amenities.A great place to stay for families or single people alike.We were made to feel very welcome and at home.Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham B | Tue 5th Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


Nice place - Rating 5/5

I booked this at 12.30pm after a dreadful experience in a different guest house.It could have been out of the frying pan etc.....but I was very pleasantly surprised.The owners, Alan and Perry were great hosts.The room was comfortable and quiet, I had the best nights ever, even better than my own bed. Breakfast was well cooked and tasty. This is a great place to stay, the location is great for the beach and is mostly level.Paignton is a short walk away, although it's uphill and there is a bus stop at the end of the road.

Reviewer:Ms. Zena I | Wed 23rd Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome from Allan &Perrie. Room was well presented clean the shower was lovely hot and powerful. Breakfast waa freshly cooked with a good choice of cereal.Would highly recommend

Reviewer:John T | Sat 19th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Situation and nice - Rating 5/5

Buena relación calidad precio. Bien situado, buen desayuno

Reviewer:ANA MARIN DEL T | Tue 15th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


THE BEST - Rating 5/5

THE ONLY WORDS TO DESCRIBE OUR STAY WAS FANTASTIC.FROM THE MOMENT YOU WALKED THROUGH THE DOOR YOU WERE MADE VERY WELCOME.HOST FAB ROOMS GREAT AND THE FOOD AWESOME

Reviewer:Jean D | Sun 13th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Great guesthouse - Rating 4/5

Friendly couple running the guesthouse very helpful, good breakfast, comfortable rooms, clean en-suit, good value for money

Reviewer:Lakshrinee R | Sat 21st Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Warm and welcome stay - Rating 5/5

We were very pleased with the warm welcome we had. After a long and tiresome journey the pot of tea that was waiting for us was wonderful.The accommodate was excellent as well, extremely clean and well decorated. Although we did not have the full cooked breakfast the food was really good. The guesthouse is very well situated, we found plenty of places to walk without having to take the car. Wonderful stay. We highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Mrs Ann D | Wed 18th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago